College Annoyances–Volume 2

So far, aside from the online class issues, this semester has been pretty tame in comparison to the previous three semesters. We’ve lost a lot of annoyances within the group dynamic while gaining some new ones, but overall things have been smoothly progressing. All isn’t perfect however, the new main issue is my overall schedule; my classes start at 8 AM and end at 2:30 PM on Tuesdays and Thursdays (not including online classes, those are special cases). Now, an 8 AM class wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t have to wake up at 6:30 AM to get ready and take another 20-30 minuets to drive to the college; and this is my planned schedule, what has happened every day this week is I’ve woken up or been awake at 5 AM and stayed awake until about 4 PM. So far my jacked up sleep pattern has given me the hours of 4 PM to around 9 PM to sleep soundly, I’ll wake up at 9 for whatever reason only to stay awake until sometime between 12-2 AM (if not longer) where I may or may not got back to sleep sleep until 3 AM if at all. My sleep pattern has proven to be quite a problem because it creates a really unbalanced system on a weekly scale, which has resulted in a physical and mental exhaustion that I typically haven’t felt since High School; come to think of it I had similar hours in High School but I was more used to that pattern back then I suppose…  Whatever the cause, I hope I can eventually get my body adjusted to the situation again because it wastes daylight hours I could be using for other purposes… Ah well, school takes its toll but it’s still better than doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

